Past Recipients – Byron Shutz Award

Year Recipients
2018 Suman Mallik, School of Business
2017 Laura Mielke, Department of English
2016 Felix Meschke, School of Business
2015 Nicole Hodges Persley, Department of Theatre
2014 Jide Wintoke, School of Business
2013 Jeremy Shellhorn, Department of Design
2012 Donna Ginther, Department of Economics
2011 Debra Hedden, School of Music
2010 Kissan Joseph, School of Business
2009 Scott Murphy, School of Music
2008 Elizabeth Asiedu, Department of Economics
2007 Kathryn Conrad, Department of English
2006 Dietrich Earnhart, Department of Economics
2005 Marni Kessler, Art History
2004 Ted Juhl, Economics
2001 Charles R. Snyder, Psychology
2000 Anton Rosenthal, History
1994 Deborah J. Gerner, Political Science
1993 Allen Ford, Business
1992 Akira Y. Yamamoto, Anthropology/Linguistics
1991 Thomas Weiss, Economics
1989 William Kuhlke, Theatre and Film/Soviet and East European Studies
1988 John W. Gergacz, Business
1987 Richard S. Givens, Chemistry
1986 Morris M. Kleiner, Business
1985 David J. Faurot, Economics
1984 Rex Martin, Philosophy
1983 Joseph M. Sicilian, Economics
1982 David Shulenburger, Business
1981 Malcolm R. Burns, Economics
1980 Anthony M. Marino, Economics
1979 Anthony L. Redwood, Business


Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

Why KU
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
  • 23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times