Past Recipients – Ned Fleming Trust Award

Year Recipients
2018 Mark Mort, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
2017 Evangelia Chrysikou, Psychology Department
2016 Giselle Anatol, English
2015 Jeffrey Hall, Communication Studies Department
2014 Jonathan Lamb, English Department
2013 Cynthia Colwell Dunn, School of Music
2012 Dave Tell, Communication Studies Department
2011 Stephen Illardi, Psychology Department
2010 Andra Wertzberger, Design Department
2009 Joseph O’Brien, Curriculum and Teaching
2008 Anton Rosenthal, History
2007 Hannah Britton, Political Science and Women’s Studies
2006 Sally Cornelison, Art History
2005 James Orr, Molecular Biosciences
2004 Shirley Hill, Sociology
2003 Shane Lopez, Psychology and Research in Education
2002 David M. Katzman, American Studies
2001 Christopher Allen, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
2000 John Bushman, Teaching and Leadership
1999 Richard Schowen, Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
Lawrence S. Wrightsman, Jr., Psychology
1998 Naomi Bolotin, Linguistics
Christopher M. Johnson, Music and Dance
1997 Laurence R. Draper, Microbiology
Jeffrey Lang, Mathematics
1996 Arlo Anthony Oviatt, Journalism
Chris Segrin, Communication Studies
1995 Pamela Gordon, Classics
Cynthia Jane Willett, Philosophy
1994 Marylee Z. Southard, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Mohamed A. El-Hodiri, Economics
1993 Aleda Susan Gay, Curriculum and Instruction
John T. Easley, Civil Engineering
1992 Jan Roskam, Aerospace Engineering
Swapan Chakrabarti, Electrical and Computer Engineering


Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

Why KU
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
  • 23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times