Past Recipients – Silver Anniversary Award

Year Recipients
2012 Timothy Jackson, Chemistry
2011 Ariana Postlethwaite, Social Welfare
2010 Michelle Hefner Hays, Dance
2009 Sheyda Jahanbani, History
2008 Patricia Hawley, Psychology
2007 Brian Donovan, Sociology
2006 Catherine Weaver, Political Science
2005 Jie Zhang, Linguistics
2004 Adrianne Kunkel, Communication Studies
2003 Lorraine Bayard de Volo, Political Science/Women’s Studies
2002 Debora Ortega, Social Welfare
2001 Ruth Ann Atchley, Psychology
2000 Jake Harwood, Communication Studies
1995 David Norman Smith, Sociology
1994 Diane Corcoran Nielsen, Curriculum and Instruction
1992 Annette L. Stanton, Psychology
1991 Robert H. Goldstein, Geology
1990 Steven McCabe, Civil Engineering
1989 Alice-Ann Darrow, Art, Music Education, and Music Therapy
1988 Bala Subramanian, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
1987 Dwight C. Kiel, Political Science


Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

Why KU
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
  • 23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times