Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program

The University of Kansas is participating in a program to stimulate scholarly initiatives through creation of an academic community within the institutions in the Big XII Athletic Conference.  The Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program offers faculty the opportunity to travel to member institutions to exchange ideas and research.  Faculty may work on collaborative research, consult with faculty and students, offer a series of lectures or symposia, acquire new skills, or take advantage of a unique archive or laboratory facility.  

The Big XII schools include: Baylor University, Waco, Texas; Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa; Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas; University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma; Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma; University of Texas at Austin, Texas; Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas; Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas; and West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia.

The Big XII award applications are now being accepted for academic year 2018-2019. 

Application Procedures - apply by July 1

Application Form

Submit all materials to

Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

Why KU
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
  • 23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times