Past Recipients – Chancellor’s Club Career Teaching Awards

Year Recipients
1982 Barbara Craig, French
1983 Kenneth Rose, Mechanical Engineering
1984 George Jenks, Geography
1985 Jed Davis, Theatre
1986 Francis Heller, Law
1987 Hob Crockett, Comm Studies & Psych
1987 Calder Pickett, Journalism
1988 Robert Antonio, Sociology
1988 Howard Baumgartel, Psychology
1989 Marie Cross, HDFL
1990 John Augelli, Geography
1990 Bill Conboy, Communication Studies
1991 Robert Hersh, Biological Sciences
1992 Ross McKinney, Civil Engineering
1993 Earl Huyser, Chemistry
1994 George Worth, English
1995 Nancy Dahl, Physiology
1996 Dick Wright, Fine Arts
1997 Marilyn Stokstad, Art History
1998 Cynthia Schira, Design
1999 Jack Landgrebe, Chemistry
2000 Robert D. Brown, Mathematics
2001 Don Green, Chem & Petrol Engineering
2002 Roger Shimomura, Art
2003 Jan Roskam, Aerospace Engineering
2004 William Tuttle, American Studies
2005 Ron Borchardt, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
2006 Donn Parson, Communication Studies
2007 Mohamed El-Hodiri, Economics
2008 Val Stella, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
2009 James Shortridge, Geography
2010 Richard T. DeGeorge, Philosophy
2011 Allen Ford, School of Business
2012 John Nalbandian, School of Public Affairs and Administration
2013 Kathryn Vickers Unruh, Spanish & Portuguese
2014 James Orr, Molecular Biosciences
2015 James Carothers, English
2016 Barbara Anthony-Twarog, Physics & Astronomy
Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

Why KU
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
  • 23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times