Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program

Award Name: 
Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program
Award Description: 
Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program The University of Kansas is participating in a program to stimulate scholarly initiatives through creation of an academic community within the institutions in the Big XII Athletic Conference. The Big XII Faculty Fellowship Program offers faculty the opportunity to travel to member institutions to exchange ideas and research. Faculty may work on collaborative research, consult with faculty and students, offer a series of lectures or symposia, acquire new skills, or take advantage of a unique archive or laboratory facility. The Big XII schools include: Baylor University, Waco, Texas; Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa; Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas; University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma; Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma; University of Texas at Austin, Texas; Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas; Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas; and West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia. Application Procedures Application Form Applications are due to the Provost’s Office by June 1, 2014, and must be submitted electronically via this webform.
Award Unit: 
Provost Office
Award Eligibility: 
Award Owner: 
Award Rank: 
Award Call: 
Award Application Deadline: 
Award Summary: 
Stipend to travel to a Big XII university for collaboration.
Award Application Process: 

Policy Library Search

Visit the Policy Office for more information.

Green Office

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today